My homegirl

As I’ve said before how I dress my Children is definitely a reflection of me and although I try not to totally supress their own creative style (reverse psychology is the key!) I do try to steer them in the right direction when choosing their outfits…. the right direction being Mummy’s choice! I joke of course, but I am quite lucky as I seem to have two stylish off springs, especially my daughter who has a great eye for fashion. This simple little outfit is great for this transitional/tween age that she is at now and although we both prefer more muted tones the red tights, with the black and white boucle coat, give it a much needed ‘pop’ of colour. Its an amazing age she is at now, as she really enjoys shopping and picking her own outfits, I cherish our girly days together and watching her grow in to a delightful little lady. I’m sure the mood swings will kick in soon though, she’s thirteen in April…. I swear this is when I will probably end up running away! I am conscience of always drumming it into her that physicality is not everything also, as society is so focused on appearance, I want her to be confident that her personality, brain and sense of humour are just as important, I probably drive her crazy, but I never want her to think she has to be a superficial bimbo to ‘fit in’. Anyway (rant over) I love her hair just left flowing naturally and it looks super cute with the simple twists to the side. I try to buy mostly clothes I can mix and match for all of us, so this is a look that can easily be recreated. Currently listening to Route 94 feat Jess Glynne ‘My love’ So so good! Happy Wednesday guys…. Fridays on it’s way, hang in there 😉

My homegirl blog 057 My homegirl blog 058 My homegirl blog 059 My homegirl blog 060 My homegirl blog 061

 

2 thoughts on “My homegirl

Leave a Reply

