Birthday Girl!

So today I turned the grand old age of 32, I’m actually loving my thirties, I’m so much more confident than my teens/early twenties and have literally come to that liberating point where I don’t worry about what people think of me anymore. Plus age ain’t nothing but a number, as Aaliyah sweetly sang, I still feel 21! Today I had a lovely lunch with my beautiful Mum, Nan, Auntie and my adorable cousin Freyja. We went to my favourite place The Vincent, had some amazing food and lots of laughs. I wore this green maxi from Zara (You may have seen a previous post with the same skirt in yellow, I loved it so much I had to get the green!) teamed with a black leather biker jacket, ankle boots and a grey beret, it is the perfect Autumn outfit. These skirts are so versatile and can be easily dressed up or down, this bottle green one is firmly becoming a favourite wardrobe staple. I’ve just had my presents and cake off my wonderful coconuts and husband and I must say I’m feeling pretty blessed and grateful to have so many special people in my life. So cheers to all the mummies in their thirties, who have to make a little bit more of an effort than we used to, watch our weight a little more surreptitiously than before and can’t put our faces in the sun no longer, but still feel fabulous and are loving every minute!

my birthday 2013 123 my birthday 2013 124 my birthday 2013 125 my birthday 2013 127 my birthday 2013 126 my birthday 2013 115 my birthday 2013 116 my birthday 2013 118 my birthday 2013 122 my birthday 2013 128 my birthday 2013 132

 

Jacket; Next. Skirt; Zara. T’shirt; Next. Boots; Mango. Necklace; Zara. Bag; Chanel. Hat; Vintage bought in Paris.

One thought on “Birthday Girl!

Leave a Reply

