Mellow Yellow

I am absolutely head over heels for this yellow silk maxi skirt. Yellow is one of my favourite colours of all time and when it is done right can be one of the most stunning looks. This skirt just feels so glamorous, yet effortless, It is incredibly flattering and the fabric flows so beautifully. I love the contrast of black against the brightness of the yellow and as crop tops are everywhere at the moment this is a really classy way to wear this style without showing to much skin (Britney Spears circa 2000 belly tops are not the same!) This skirt will also look gorgeous in the Autumn months with a cropped leather jacket, fine knit jumper, beltedย with chunky biker boots. I must give a little nod to my girl Nat who inspired me for this look, she rocks the crop tops and maxi skirts like nobody else! Whilst I write this I am on my balcony with a chilled glass of white wine listening to a playlist by Majestic, if you haven’t heard these guys remixes you are missing out, a definite download must! Perfect ๐Ÿ™‚

mellow yellow blog 142 mellow yellow blog 143 mellow yellow blog 144 mellow yellow blog 145 mellow yellow blog 146 mellow yellow blog 147 mellow yellow blog 148 mellow yellow blog 149 mellow yellow blog 150

Skirt; Zara, Top; Asos.com, Hat; Cynthia Rowley

 

6 thoughts on “Mellow Yellow

  1. Gorgeous photos doll! Loving your blog ๐Ÿ™‚ Please check out my fashion blog & Instagram (oliviaroundtown) I’m new to WordPress and would love to hear any feedback you may have! Thanks, Liv x

Leave a Reply

