Let’s hear it for the boy!

When I had my son, I didn’t think I would enjoy dressing him and boy’s fashion as much as I did with my daughter. Even whilst I was pregnant I was still drawn towards beautiful cotton dresses, soft baby pinks and pastels, Spanish lace, liberty print romper suits, gingham trousers with bonpoint crisp white blouses… I’m pretty sure I was Daisy & Tom’s (Brilliant Children’s store in Manchester, That unfortunately has closed down Sob!) most regular customer. The thought of boy’s clothes just seemed so daunting and unimaginative. I’ve never enjoyed shopping for my husband, he always returns any clothes I buy him and seems to just buy himself the same thing over and over. Boring! So my little surprise arrived 3rd November 2007 and I found myself immersed in a new world of baby blues, Breton stripes, lots of bold prints, nautical styles and many many pairs of Converse. Picking outfits for my little monster has become one of my favourite things to do, I absolutely love the ‘Preppy’ look and I like to keep everything as neutral as possible, very classic, but with a little fun injected here and there. Football kits are not really high on my agenda, but as he’s gotten older he loves them, so I try to keep those to a minimum, I’m warned by my husband and brother that his love for these ghastly polyester outfits will only increase with age, so I’m hoping he’s a tennis lover or even cricket. Now they are some stylish sporting ensemble’s. Super bright colours and overtly logo’d clothes are out of the window, I don’t want him running around like he’s just had a free for all in Oilily! I like good quality fabrics, durable, comfortable and most of all pieces I can mix and match. You don’t have to spend a lot of money, just have an eye for well made items and a little imagination.  My favourite shops for my wee coconut are Zara, Next, H&M, Ralph Lauren and Ted Baker do some really cute funky T’shirts and swimming trunks. Throw on a pair of navy cargo shorts, a Breton T’shirt with a white shirt over, some navy pumps or boat shoes and a straw trilby, you can’t go wrong. I hope you all enjoy dressing your little mini monster as much as I do, here are some lovely photo’s for inspiration.

JUNE IPHONE PICS 1909 JUNE IPHONE PICS 1929 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2079 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2176 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2194 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2240 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2246 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2369 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2370 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2601 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2728 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2729 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2796 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2797 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2999 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3002 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3058 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3059 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3161 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3165 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3169 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3182 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3183 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3198

P’s Monsters Inc slippers are always chic 😉

One thought on “Let’s hear it for the boy!

Leave a Reply

