Super Smoothie’s

So on my last blog I promised to update more often… Well due to unforeseen circumstances that didn’t go to well. Unfortunately my daughter has been incredibly ill and has spent a lot of time in hospital being operated on, then had two weeks recovering at home. I won’t go into the personal details, but she is lot’s better and stronger now, back at School and feeling great. Safe to say it hasn’t been the best month! Thankfully with the help of my wonderful family we are all feeling like ourselves again, unbelievably appreciative at the support team we have had around us. Anyways on a brighter note, I have been nursing her back to health with my delicious (and nutritious ;p) smoothie’s. So I thought I would share my favourite with you guys. I always put Manuka honey into all my smoothies as the health benefits from it are amazing, studies show the medicinal properties of this kind of honey are very effective, it is also greatly used on cuts and wounds and has fantastic healing effects. I try to make this for my family most mornings as it is a brilliant boost for throughout the day, amazing for the immune system and just a generally great way to get your intake of daily goodness. Sonny is convinced his little (non existing) muscles increase after each glass, he also believes it makes him run faster. (Placebo effect at its best!) My skin and hair always feel great when I stick to having my smoothies religiously and as I want to avoid the aging process as much as possible in the most natural way this is best for me. I’m not really a fan of the botoxed look so hopefully (Never say never but..) I’ll be steering clear of that, by making the right choices now. These smoothies are super easy to make and are actually really filling, anything we have left over I make into lolly ices. The great thing is anything really goes, So you can work with what you have available in your fridge-fruit bowl. This is our family favourite. Hope you enjoy 🙂

JUNE IPHONE PICS 2898 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2899 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2900 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2901 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2902 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2903 JUNE IPHONE PICS 2904 JUNE IPHONE PICS 3034

Incredibly simple and really beneficial, basically I just chop up whatever fruit I have at home, this one consists of Pineapple, Grapes (Seedless) Strawberries, Blueberries, Juice of a fresh lime, Manuka honey and a Omega3 fish oil tablet (Pierce a small hole and squeeze in the oil). Blend until it is nice and smooth, maybe pop in a few ice cubes and enjoy! To make into lolly ices, you can buy the moulds anywhere for really cheap, mine are from Ikea. You can also get some really fun shapes, let that set overnight and it’s a great way for the kids to have all that goodness and also have a treat too.

3 thoughts on “Super Smoothie’s

  1. Its appropriate time to make some plans for the future and its time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  2. I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your blogs really nice, keep it up!
    I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back in the
    future. All the best

Leave a Reply

