An all that Jazz…

Wow what a few hectic weeks we have had, after what seemed like the longest Easter break ever, the coconuts are back at School. Now as much as I adore my mini monsters, I am a creature of routine (Call me Jane Fonda if you please!) I absolutely treasure spending quality time with them, but towards the end of the last week of the two and a half weeks break, I am ready for a bit of normality. Sounds awful doesn’t it, but I will put my life on it all the mummy’s are nodding in agreement. So we are back to 7am starts and 8pm bedtimes, Must point out 9pm for Isabella, don’t want to cramp her style now she’s twelve! From trips to the city to visit the museum’s, Isabella’s show with her theatre company at Liverpool’s Empire, trips to the park, cinema and everything in between, the coconuts have had a brilliant half term. I have captured some of my favourite moments in pictures, one particular stand out moment for me was when we took them on the Liverpool eye (Not sure if this is even the correct name for the Liverpool version, but it’s like the London eye, but here so?) Anyway, Sonny almost burst out of his skin with excitment ‘Looooook Mama, Look at the city’ ‘Woahhhh we’re flying!!!’ We were crying with laughter, you could feel his excited energy vibrating through his little body. Such a lovely memory. I am actually half giggling now thinking of it. Isabella had a fantastic showcase at Liverpool’s Empire theatre, the theatre is one of my favourite places. My mum was a performing arts teacher when I was growing up, so I spent a lot of my free time at the theatre and with artists, It’s such a fantastic way of expressing yourself and I love to get lost in a good performance. We were all very proud of her and the company did great. The little chica turned twelve on the 12th, we let her decide what she would like to do, so she chose to go the trafford centre in Manchester to go to her favourite restaurant and spend some of her birthday money. We had a lovely evening, but I still find myself having to pinch myself that I have a twelve year old, who is up to my chin already. So surreal! As I’m writing this I’m listening to Ed Sheerans cover of ‘No Diggity’ by Blackstreet. If you haven’t heard this youtube it now. So so good. Also Loving The Lumineers album, Simply gorgeous.

Easter theatre museum etc 004 Easter theatre museum etc 008

A trip to Pizza Express, before a long day exploring the sights of our wonderful city.

Easter theatre museum etc 082 Easter theatre museum etc 083

Fabulous view of the Liver buildings, from the Museum of Liverpool.

Easter theatre museum etc 084 Easter theatre museum etc 089

Exciting times aboard the Liverpool eye!

Isabella; Top H&M, Gilet Next, Jeans Zara

Sonny; Gilet Next, Top Next, Shirt Ralph Lauren, Jeans Zara, Hat H&M

My Jacket and scarf are by Zara

Easter theatre museum etc 097 Easter theatre museum etc 098

Hard to believe this little cute coconut has turned twelve!

Easter theatre museum etc 126 Easter theatre museum etc 127

All ready for Isabella’s birthday meal at the Trafford Centre.

Isabella’s outfit is all Next. Sonny’s shirt is Ralph Lauren, Trousers Zara.

Easter theatre museum etc 170 Easter theatre museum etc 212

Make a wish my darlings! Lovely stroll in the park last Saturday morning.

Easter theatre museum etc 213 Easter theatre museum etc 215

Breakfast at Costa and lots of fresh air.

Isabella’s outfit; Shirt Next, Shorts Matalan, Gilet Zara, Pumps Vans.

Easter theatre museum etc 217 Easter theatre museum etc 218

Loving life and my Saturday morning outfit. Sonny; Cardigan Next, Top M&S, Trousers Zara, Trainers Adidas.

My outfit; Jacket H&M, Skirt Zara, Pumps Converse, Scarf Zara

Easter theatre museum etc 219 Easter theatre museum etc 221

A beautiful snake cuff I bought from a vintage jewellery shop in the Albert Dock and a lovely little quote I come across..

Easter theatre museum etc 239 Easter theatre museum etc 241

Trip to the theatre to watch sissy perform.

Jacket Next and Polo shirt Ralph Lauren.

Easter theatre museum etc 249 Easter theatre museum etc 274

My little performer in still in costume. Hoodie by Juicy Couture, bag H&M, Scarf Topshop.

Sonny aka Usain Bolt sprinting off as usual!

Easter theatre museum etc 284 Easter theatre museum etc 285

Lovely snuggles with this little cherub, Freyja (New baby cousin) And contrasting prints and fabrics of my outfit.

Easter theatre museum etc 289 Easter theatre museum etc 298

The bedroom invader!

Easter theatre museum etc 325 Easter theatre museum etc 327

Lovely dessert of rhubarb crumble at The Vincent V cafe

Easter theatre museum etc 328 Easter theatre museum etc 329 Easter theatre museum etc 330 Easter theatre museum etc 331

The beautiful Empire Theatre.

Easter theatre museum etc 332 Easter theatre museum etc 333

Fun times with Daddy and this chandelier I am so obsessed with in Isabella’s favourite shop Hollister.

Easter theatre museum etc 334 Easter theatre museum etc 336 Easter theatre museum etc 337

The birthday girl, in her favourite Tgi Fridays. Neck candy from warehouse.

Easter theatre museum etc 338 Easter theatre museum etc 339

New purchase T bar heels from Asos.com (I’m a sucker for a T bar shoe)

Easter theatre museum etc 340 Easter theatre museum etc 341 Easter theatre museum etc 342 Easter theatre museum etc 343

I love our city, so much culture, history and humour. It’s so lovely to be a ‘tourist’ in your home town. Really makes you appreciate where you’re from.

4 thoughts on “An all that Jazz…

  1. Fantastic Blog this Dom, Love all the outfits, especialy the T-Bars which are also my Faves, kids look #FAB,, keep up the good work 😉 xx

Leave a Reply

