Here come the girls

Yesterday my coconut, mi madre and myself had one of our lovely lunch dates (My little bambino coconut broke up School a day later, much to the joy of Isabella) One of our favourite places is the V cafe at the Vincent hotel, in Southport (A must visit if you are visiting Merseyside) Variety is the spice of life is something I swear by, but alas, everytime we go here I have to order the same thing. Boring you may say… But if you’ve tasted the soft shell crab sushi, you would be hooked in an instant (That is, of course, if you’re the sushi loving kind) The Vincent hotel is a lovely place to stay also, the rooms are luxurious and my coconuts just love the super deep japanese style bath. I like the atmosphere of the whole place, it’s got a really cool laid back vibe. Us girls love our days together, Isabella really enjoys having a little bit of ‘Grown up’ time. Now she is approaching twelve (How did that happen!) it’s a slightly awkward age, She’s not yet a teen, but not a little girl and the hormones are starting to kick in (Yikes! Help!) Sometimes it can be difficult both agreeing on outfits, I still want her to wear Bon Point blouses, broderie anglaise skirts and ribbons in her hair. Issy on the other hand is all, Dr Martens, skinny jeans and t’shirts with skulls on…. Luckily for me, her style is not bordering towards the provocative, if not overtly sexual, styles I see some little girls wearing. I could go on a rant about the constant sexualisation of young girls in the media, but we would be here for hours! We have both sort of organically come to a happy medium, as I do want her to express herself through fashion and I wouldn’t want to stifle that or undermine her choices. I hopefully and quite subtly steer her in the right direction. I wore a printed blouse, dark denim jeans and a blue coat from Zara, it is Spring after all and I am stepping away from the Black. My tribe are getting hungry so I’m off to make my King prawn spaghetti (recipe to follow) Have a great Easter break guys. Relax & Enjoy!

 

IMG_0724 IMG_0725 IMG_0726 IMG_0729

How inspiring is the menu in the V cafe, I just adore this lovely Indian guy.

IMG_0730 IMG_0742 IMG_0743 IMG_0744

I am obsessed with these little teapot lights, I desperately wanted to have this feature in my dining room at home.

IMG_0745 IMG_0746 IMG_0747 IMG_0748

Sweetie shopping in an old fashioned style sweet shop. Aniseed twists my favourite (My dentist will hate me!) I only had a few ;p

IMG_0749 IMG_0750 IMG_0751 IMG_0752 IMG_0753

My coconuts outifit; T’shirt Zara, Skirt Hollister, Boots Dr Marten, Gilet Next
My outfit; Coat Zara, Shirt H&M, Jeans Topshop, Leather Boots H&M, Beret Zara

3 thoughts on “Here come the girls

  1. Pingback: Here come the girls | theladyisnotramp

Leave a Reply

