It’s the simple things….

IMG_0554 IMG_0560

A yummy light breakfast of toasted croissants, strawberry jam, strawberries, pineapple and yoghurt, with the obligatory morning cappuccino.

Delicious macaroons from M&S.

IMG_0567 IMG_0571

My outfit.. White t’shirt Primark mens section xs, Cardigan Mango, Lounge trousers Oysho.

My coconut’s outfit.. Gilet, Cardigan, T’shirt, High tops all Next, Trousers Zara, Hat H&M

IMG_0572 IMG_0573 IMG_0578

Sundays are definitely one of my favourite days of the week, It’s a day for family, food and just total relaxtion. My family and I always make sure we spend Sundays together, today my lovely mum and dad invited us to their house for a delicious lamb roast (Mi madre is the BEST cook!) followed by trifle and then tea with, my favourite, macaroons (Safe to say I am literally stuffed…. Even though I’m drinking tea and eating a piece of chocolate as I write this, something definitely not right there!) I also find it is a lovely day to reflect on the past week and think about all the little things that have made me smile or given me inspiration. Obviously my coconuts are a constant source of inspiration and can always make me feel happy in an instant. My motto is to live simply and something as basic as a lovely breakfast can make me feel good for the day. On Sundays I like to wear comfy yet stylish lounge wear, let my hair dry naturally and keep my face fresh and free from make up (Well… Maybe a little tinted moisturiser) I love to turn the t.v off and listen to music, read, write in my journal and encourage the kids to draw and be creative. An album I cannot recommend enough, Which I have had on repeat for months now, is Solange Knowles True. It is a really chilled, cool album, with quirky lyrics a definite download must. A great book I have just finished is ‘The woman who went to bed for a year’ by Sue Townsend, this book is hilarious, I couldn’t put it down, will bring a smile to your face. So I am feeling completely chilled and rested, ready to see what the week ahead brings. Happy Sunday guys!

2 thoughts on “It’s the simple things….

  1. I really enjoyed reading your blog, so professional. Well done you, your Mum and Dad must be so proud of you. Look forward to reading some more . Happy Easter . Love from
    Jo xxx

Leave a Reply

